2020 Society of Architectural Historians Annual International Conference, Seattle

The Society of Architectural Historians will host its 73rd Annual International Conference in the Marion Dean Ross/Pacific Northwest Chapter. Come to Seattle, Washington, April 29 - May 3, 2020 and join SAH members from around the world. The conference will include 36 paper sessions, roundtables and workshops, architecture and landscape tours, networking receptions, and more. Visit the Chapter blog for the latest announcements about chapter activities.

The Society of Architectural Historians Marion Dean Ross/Pacific Northwest Chapter hosts an exciting three day conference every year providing a unique opportunity for attendees to broaden their subject knowledge and explore the built environment of the Pacific Northwest.

The 2019 chapter conference was held in Couer d'Alene and northern Idaho from June 21-23, 2019. The theme of the conference was Extraction and Recreation: Sensitive Redevelopment or Faustian Bargains.


The Marion Dean Ross/Pacific Northwest Chapter is an affiliated chapter of the international Society of Architectural Historians. The chapter encompasses the US states of Washington, Oregon, and Idaho, and the province of British Columbia, Canada. ... More

More Information